Amherst Chamber of CommerceAmherst Chamber of Commerce

Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories


Chamber Press Release-Amherst Chamber of Commerce Announces 2009 Business of the Year Award Recpients

by clopez

2009 Alpha Award Winners

Thu, Oct 8th 2009 12:00 am

Amherst Chamber of Commerce Announces

2009 Alpha Award Winners



AMHERST, NY-The Amherst Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the University of Buffalo as the “2009 Business of the Year Award” recipient. This year’s Alpha Awards are dedicated to the University at Buffalo and their “UB 2020” regional growth initiative. All award recipients are being honored for their contributions and continued support of our region and for their unique connection to the University at Buffalo. Recipients will be honored at his year’s Business of the Year Awards on Monday, October 26, 2009 at the Buffalo Niagara Marriott.


This year’s Alpha Award winner’s include Business of the Year-University at Buffalo, Stewardship Award-Francis Letro and Cindy Abbott-Letro, Community Service- M & T Bank, Entreprenuership-L&D Plumbing and Heating, Health & Health Services-Dent Neurologic Institute, Commitment to Excellence-Paul J. Harder, Cliffstar, Manufacturing-Hebeler Corporation, Technology-Conserval Systems and the newly established UB Believers Award-Dr. Robert Smolinski and Dr. Claudia Fosket.


A dinner will be held in honor of this year’s recipients on Monday, October 26, 2009 with cocktails and registration at 6 pm and will be followed with dinner and an awards program at 7 pm, at the Buffalo Niagara Marriott, 1340 Millersport Highway in Amherst, NY. Sponsors for this year’s event include M & T Bank and National Grid. 

Site Powered By Fission Content Management System | Buffalo Website Design & Web Hosting by 360PSG