Amherst Chamber of CommerceAmherst Chamber of Commerce

Meet the Board of Directors



Chairman of the Board
- Earl V. Wells, III

The first year of my term as Chairman will simply be titled the "Year of Work," as my highest priority will be the development and implementation of our strategic plan.


The strategic plan is vital to the future of the Amherst Chamber of Commerce.  Our organization is going to change dramatically over the next two to three years, and we need a strategic plan to sustain the enormous success that we have experienced over the last several years.


The days of simply relying on one person to do all of our work is no longer sustainable.  For that matter, we need to provide Chamber staff with the appropriate resources so that they can continue meeting the needs and high expectations of our members now and in the future


Simply put, we need a new game plan.  The strategic plan is intended to do just that


I envision an organization where decisions about Chamber operations and functions are driven by our board of directors.


A chamber of commerce is a membership driven organization where members look to its board of directors for leadership.  It's time for our board to take the reins of leadership and prepare the Amherst Chamber of Commerce for a new era.


This also includes preparing the next generation of board members and getting them more involved in this process so that when our board transitions to new leadership it can be done seamlessly.


The Emerging Business Leaders is a critical partner in this endeavor and together we will develop and implement a strategic plan that will keep the Amherst Chamber of Commerce a relevant membership organization for years to come.


I have high expectations for our Executive Committee, our board of directors and the Emerging Business Leaders and I know you will not let our organization down. If we are all working together then we cannot fail.



2017 Executive Committee 

Earl V. Wells, III

Chairman of the Board


Colleen C. DiPirro


Amherst Chamber of Commerce

Mark Gaulin

First Vice Chair
Personal Computers, Inc.

Peter Petralla
Second Vice Chair

Kaleida Health







Carolyn Valenti

Lougen, Valenti, Bookbinder & Weintraub, LLP

Laura Zaepfel

Uniland Development 

Donna DeCarolis*
National Fuel

David Flynn*
Phillips Lytle, LLP

Michael Gilbert

Buffalo Sabres

 Jonathan Hager

The Home Depot

 Michael J. Pietkiewicz

Erie Community College

Scott Stenclik

Superior Group

Mickey Zablonski

NOCO Energy Corporation




2017 Board Members


Bernadette Aja

Evans Bank



Michael Anderson 


Rich Argentieri

Independent Health

Thomas Bamrick 

Ingram Micro



Rachael Brown* 

Employer Services Corporation


Dave Busch

BlueCross BlueShield of 
Western New York


Richard Cahlstadt

M&T Bank


Elizabeth Carey

AAA of Western & Central
New York








Warren Todd Colville

The Buffalo News


Pionne Corbin


Chris Costanzo*
Pegula Sports & Entertainment

Richard F. DiGiacomo
Nesper, Ferber, DiGiacomo, Johnson, & Grimm, LLP


Stacy Gagliardo



Sarah Glenn-Smith

Great Lakes Medical Imaging

Allen Greene

University at Buffalo

Tim Kwiatkowski*

Bank of Akron








David P. Lacki

Ellicott Hospitality


Jeffrey Lehrbach

McGuire Development Co.

Jim Mapes


Michael Marong Jr.

Bank of America/Merrill Lynch








Bobby Mills

Daemen College


Gretchen Nichols

Benderson Development
Company, LLC


Pamelia Pawenski

Univera Healthcare


Deanna Schiller
Windsong Radiology Group, PC








Patrick Schiske

West Herr Toyota Williamsville


Joseph Spano*

Buffalo Office Interiors, Inc.






Thomas Ulbrich

Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership at the University at Buffalo


Mary Grace Welch

National Grid






Jesse Wendell















Site Powered By Fission Content Management System | Buffalo Website Design & Web Hosting by 360PSG